Search our Knowledge Base
Search

Authorize Connections



Third party integration with a variety of data sources including Google Analytics, Search Console, Google Drive, YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and Twitter begins with account level authorization in your Account Settings > Authorized Connections screen.

Important! Certain social networks automatically expire your tokens (connections) to external applications every 60 days and therefore require periodic re-connection. Please be advised that failure to renew the connection can result in missing data in White Label PDF Reports and Client Dashboards.  

Authorized Connections
 

Add Authorized Connection

 
Access Account Settings > Authorized Connections

Click the person icon in the top right navigation and select Authorized Connections. 
access account settings


If no connections have been previously added to your account, you will see a blank Manage Connections table.
 
Authorized Connections New Account

Add Authorized Connection

  • Click the Add Connection button to expand the option list.
  • Click the button corresponding to the type of connection that you want to authorize.
 
Add authorized connection

Scroll down for a list of all available third party integration options.

Error: Access Already Granted

 
New Connection Cannot be Added

If while attempting to add a connection to your account, you receive this notice:
Access to this account has already been granted
then an authorized connection for the particular Google or social media account has already been made in your account. It is possible that the connection was made by another account user and/or not named in an easily recognizable manner. We suggest that you View Details of other connections of that same type to determine which one it is and possibly edit the name.

Connection exists



View Connection Details

 
Manage Connections

Click the View Details button to reveal the assigned Connection Name, details regarding the connected account, and a list of the Campaigns that are connected to the particular authorized account.  You can click the launch links beside a campaign name to open that campaign's settings screen and make any necessary changes.

View connection details



Edit Authorized Connection Name

 
Change Connection Name

If you want to change the connection name, click the pencil icon, enter the new name in the Connection Name field and click the Update button.

edit authorized connection name




Delete Connection

 
Remove Duplicate or Unneeded Connections

Before deleting a connection, we strongly advise that you View Details to reveal the list of the Campaigns that are connected to the particular authorized account.  When you delete anything in Rank Ranger, the deletion is irreversible so please confirm all the details before clicking the trash icon and deleting the connection.  If you accidentally revoke access, you will need to add the connection again in the Authorized Connections screen and Campaign Settings.

delete connection


Available Third Party Integrations


Get the ultimate SEO tools with the Rank Ranger Software
Learn More About Rank Ranger